Who are we ?

Research is essential ! Thanks to research, companies can innovate, implement new technologies and meet the needs of users, now and in the future. Research and knowledge enrich our society and contribute to making socio-economic development sustainable in our regions.

Based of this observation, 20 years ago, the research support and promotion office was created: SynHERA. It is the only structure which represents applied research within French-speaking Universities and associated Research Centres from Belgium. 

 
 

From its two offices, in Brussels and Namur, the SynHERA team works with different stakeholders on a daily basis :

Researchers at the Universities of Applied Sciences (UAS) and associated Research Centres. Over 1,000 researchers from 7 departments: agronomy, applied arts, economics, paramedical studies, social and technical fields   

  Belgian or International companies , with a social or economic aim 

  Different players from the innovation ecosystem

Qui sommes-nous ?

La recherche est indispensable ! Grâce à elle, les entreprises peuvent innover, mettre en place de nouvelles technologies et répondre aux besoins des utilisateurs d'aujourd'hui et de demain. Créer de la recherche, des connaissances, enrichit notre société et contribue à pérenniser le développement socio-économique de nos régions.

C'est partant de ce constat que s'est créée, il y a plus de 20 ans, la cellule d'accompagnement et de valorisation de la recherche : "SynHERA", soit la seule structure qui représente la recherche appliquée au sein des Hautes Écoles et Centres de Recherche associés de la Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles.

 
 

Au sein de ses deux implantations, à Bruxelles et à Namur, l'équipe de SynHERA collabore au quotidien avec différents acteurs :

Les enseignants-chercheurs des Hautes Écoles et Centres de Recherche associés de la Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles. Plus de 1.000 chercheurs issus des 7 départements : agronomique, arts appliqués, économique, paramédical, pédagogique, social et technique 

Les entreprises belges ou internationales , à finalité sociale ou économique 

Les différents acteurs du réseau de l'innovation